This article describes how to add and remove users to your Cropster account and what rights/permissions you can assign to them.
Note: You need to have administrative privileges to perform the following actions.
Adding a user
To add a user to your account follow these steps:
- Log in to our online platform C-sar.
- Go to> Users in the upper right hand corner.
- Click on + Invite User to the right.
- Enter the Full name and Email-address of the person you want to invite to your group.
- Assign a role or set up a customized user profile.
- Click Invite user to send an Email invitation.
There are predefined roles:
- Cropster Cafe roles
- Cropster Origin roles
- Custom roles
A Group administrator can view and edit all data, including account & payment related information.
A Data manager is able to view and edit all data, except for account & payment related information.
Selecting the Billing permission will allow the user to view billing related information only.
A Roaster is able to view and edit roasts, and roast related information, such as roast profiles, schedules, roast goals and lot information.
Selecting the Public cupping permission will allow the user to use Cropster Cup only.
An Evaluator can view and edit quality information, such as sensorial information and green grading.
Cropster Cafe roles
A Cafe manager is able to view and edit all Cropster Cafe related data, such as locations, brews, recipes, tasks. A Cafe manager can also access Cafe's Production, and Concistency reports.
A barista is able to view Brews, Recipes, and Task related information.
Cropster Origin roles
A Mill manager is able to view and edit supply networks, and administrate batches.
When selecting Custom, the permissions can be customized for each user.
Hint: If you select one of the pre-defined user profiles first and then switch to Custom, you will see the pre-assigned user settings for this role.
- Select Custom to open the advanced permissions.
- Check the box next to the permissions you want to assign the user.
- Select View or View & Edit from the drop-down menu.
Note: When View is selected, the user won't be able to make changes.
Note: The Custom role is available on all Cropster subscription packages.
Removing a user
- Go to > Users in the upper right hand corner
- Click the Remove button next to the user you would like to delete.
- Confirm the deletion.